Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new at handguns and would like to know where the cheapest place is to buy a handgun (once Im approved)

I've read that a lot of dealers are rude. In this day and age; people should be happy to make a sale.

G

·
I would recommend Camp-Site Sports Shop in Huntington Station.  I don't know if they are the cheapest, but they are definately good people to deal with.  Very friendly & knowledgable.  I've bought 2 handguns from them in the past year, and will be going back as soon as I can afford a 3rd!!  I was also going to buy an over/under from them, but a co-worker had the same gun that I wanted and sold it to me.  I got it for half of what a new one cost and it was only shot once!!!

·
Banned
2,143 Posts
Yeah, some are thoroughly obnoxious...but face it, in this crap-awful economy, the only thing selling are guns. If they piss you off, the next sale is literally 5 minutes away. I've been watching it for months now...since the election. Good luck finding a shop that isn't busy. And good luck finding the gun you're actually looking for. That said, Coliseum Gun Traders in Uniondale (right across from Nassau Coliseum) has the most inventory per square foot of any gun shop I've been to on the Island. Prices are generally OK, and definitely cheaper than some. I just bought a .45 ACP Kimber Tactical Pro II there for $150 less than I saw anywhere else. And no, I don't work there...lol. :X

·
Registered
94 Posts
+1 for Camp-site. They are also a Davidsons Gallery of Guns dealer so you can get some good deals. Unfortunately Davidsons doesn't have much stock right now.

Colisiem is a good shop. I've bought a few guns there. The people are knowledgeable and the prices are decent. I've never had a bad experience there. They definately have the most in stock of any gun shop on LI.

·
Registered
80 Posts
I posted on another thread..