Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,377 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I picked up my Taurus TCP last night at SSS and it was a pleasure as usual to deal with Mike and his crew.
They answered all of my questions, even the stupid ones, with no attitude.
Great prices on the items I was looking into.

Definitely looking forward to my next purchase already. hahahaha
And of course breaking my new toy in at the range. :)

Thanks again Mike!

·
Premium Member
11,504 Posts
Pick up some snap cap there thiss weekend between tours spent about an hour or so get all touchy feely whith some polimer It looks like the SA XDm in ???? is going to be the one the glock my pinky feels like its going to fall off the grip.

Great shop, good guys, good service. "Can I help you find anything " said to all who walk in.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Had a wonderful experience there.  I am new to firearms and recently received my sportsmans pistol permit for suffolk.  Mike was incredibly helpful and took the time to go over everything with me from suggested calibers, type of pistols, etc.  Left very happy with my purchase and plan on going there for my next firearm purchase :)

·
You Are the Resistance.
3,600 Posts
I grew up right around the corner from them, and my Brother, who still lives in town is a regular there. I was making one of my rare trips up-island, so I called my brother as I was passing through, and asked if I should make a stop, which he recommended heartily.

SO I did-

Nice place, VERY friendly staff- there was a guy there asking questions and browsing, and being the kinda PITA that usually gets snotty attitudes from most shops-

He was treated kindly and professionally by the well informed staff.

I made a few purchases myself, and I will be back for more.

Ramone

·
moved to greener pastures
10,857 Posts
My "go to" and "bring friends to" shop these days.
Never had a bad experience there.