Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 158 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Short story. I'm new to the gun scene so I've been looking to purchase my first handgun and tried to do as much research as possible. So I visited LONG ISLAND SHOOTING CENTER in ISLIP, a total of 3 times, first visit he (receding bald guy with glasses, think his name is mike) did go through his gun selection but I was still unsure and didn't know what to go with so kept researching then visited other shops.  Second time I looked at couple and was still unsure.  then I decide on what I wanted so got my po from scpd stopped off by him and he said the shop wasnt open, it was 11:00am on Monday, he said come back but he can order what I wanted because he didn't have it. Then he says $60 more for credit card use Im like ok.  I said do you match othr shops or help out on price, at least reduce you're $60 surcharge, he said no, I asked why and he said because i dont have to, i politley said ok thanks and left with my wife  So on top of there gun being $40 more plus another 60. I buy it elsewhere to save $100. So I go back today for the range with like 5 people to buy ammo and use the range and he says everyone can shoot except for me, he told me to go and shoot where I bought the gun.  I'm unsure of the professionalism or is he unsure of what sales is about and customer service.  I can't just throw money away. What are your guys take on is, and I'm sure he's a member on here so if you are please feel free to respond because I'm uncertain of whAt I did wrong but try and get the best deal and educate myself. Am I obligated to buy from him to be able to use the range ?  Feedback would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,216 Posts