Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 140 Posts

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Utah Training Course.

This course is being provided by an LIF approved trainer.

Summary:

•When: Date 09/12/2010 Time: 08:00 - 12:30
•Location: Veterans of America Gun Club The American Legion Post 833 - James Ely Miller- 51 Juniper Ave -Smithtown, NY 11787

Students will be taught the minimum training curriculum as defined and required by the Utah Dept. of Public Safety. Students will need to bring a copy of their driver's license for submission with their application package along with a check for the Bureau of Criminal Identification fee of $65.25.

Course includes the following:

•Required photographs
•Required Fingerprinting services.
*Please not that the notary requirement had been removed from the application process thus is no longer required.

Where the Utah Concealed Weapons Permit is Recognized:

•Alabama
•Alaska
•Arizona
•Arkansas
•Delaware
•Georgia
•Idaho
•Indiana
•Kentucky
•Louisiana
•Minnesota
•Mississippi
•Missouri
•Montana
•Nebraska
•North Carolina
•North Dakota
•Ohio
•Oklahoma
•Pennsylvania
•South Dakota
•Tennessee
•Texas
•Utah
•Vermont
•Virginia
•Washington
•West Virginia
•Wyoming

Limited seating! (12). Sign up today at www.LIFSTORE.com Listed under 'Training Courses'

Support the site by attending LIF approved courses.

Cost? $125.00
 

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Utah Training Course.

This course is being provided by an LIF approved trainer.

Summary:

•When: Date 09/12/2010 Time: 08:00 - 12:30
•Location: Veterans of America Gun Club The American Legion Post 833 - James Ely Miller- 51 Juniper Ave -Smithtown, NY 11787

Students will be taught the minimum training curriculum as defined and required by the Utah Dept. of Public Safety. Students will need to bring a copy of their driver's license for submission with their application package along with a check for the Bureau of Criminal Identification fee of $65.25.

Course includes the following:

•Required photographs
•Required Fingerprinting services.
*Please not that the notary requirement had been removed from the application process thus is no longer required.

Where the Utah Concealed Weapons Permit is Recognized:

•Alabama
•Alaska
•Arizona
•Arkansas
•Delaware
•Georgia
•Idaho
•Indiana
•Kentucky
•Louisiana
•Minnesota
•Mississippi
•Missouri
•Montana
•Nebraska
•North Carolina
•North Dakota
•Ohio
•Oklahoma
•Pennsylvania
•South Dakota
•Tennessee
•Texas
•Utah
•Vermont
•Virginia
•Washington
•West Virginia
•Wyoming

Limited seating! (12). Sign up today at www.LIFSTORE.com Listed under 'Training Courses'

Support the site by attending LIF approved courses.

Cost? $125.00
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
695 Posts
I'm interested in this course, but I have a couple of questions.

Are there any other prerequisites for this course?

Do you have to have a Nassau/Suffolk permit for this to be valid?

Does this count as a training requirement toward any other permit?

What is the fee for this class?

Thank you
-Paul
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
695 Posts
I'm interested in this course, but I have a couple of questions.

Are there any other prerequisites for this course?

Do you have to have a Nassau/Suffolk permit for this to be valid?

Does this count as a training requirement toward any other permit?

What is the fee for this class?

Thank you
-Paul
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,605 Posts
Thanks so much for the opportunity. I really wanted to take this course. Unfortunately it is being held the same day as the Giants Home Opener. As a first year Season Ticketholder, that's where i'll be.

Oh well, maybe next time...

f2s
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,605 Posts
Thanks so much for the opportunity. I really wanted to take this course. Unfortunately it is being held the same day as the Giants Home Opener. As a first year Season Ticketholder, that's where i'll be.

Oh well, maybe next time...

f2s
 

·
Assault is a behavior; Not a weapon.
Joined
·
12,115 Posts
free2scour said:
Thanks so much for the opportunity. I really wanted to take this course. Unfortunately it is being held the same day as the Giants Home Opener. As a first year Season Ticketholder, that's where i'll be.

Oh well, maybe next time...

f2s
Dude ... The Giants will always be there ... you need your priorities straightened. 8) 8)
 

·
Assault is a behavior; Not a weapon.
Joined
·
12,115 Posts
free2scour said:
Thanks so much for the opportunity. I really wanted to take this course. Unfortunately it is being held the same day as the Giants Home Opener. As a first year Season Ticketholder, that's where i'll be.

Oh well, maybe next time...

f2s
Dude ... The Giants will always be there ... you need your priorities straightened. 8) 8)
 

·
Assault is a behavior; Not a weapon.
Joined
·
12,115 Posts
Architect, you failed to mention the class costs ...
 

·
Assault is a behavior; Not a weapon.
Joined
·
12,115 Posts
Architect, you failed to mention the class costs ...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,287 Posts
Nukin_Futz said:
I'm interested in this course, but I have a couple of questions.

Are there any other prerequisites for this course?

Do you have to have a Nassau/Suffolk permit for this to be valid?

Does this count as a training requirement toward any other permit?

What is the fee for this class?

Thank you
-Paul
Paul,

The requirements are that you be 21 years of age or older and be able to pass the background check that the state of Utah will run.

You do not need a nassau/suffolk license for this course.

This training is Utah specific and will not count as training for other state permits.

The fee for this course is $125. This does not include the 65.25 application fee. That fee covers the processing by Utah and the FBI background check.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,287 Posts
Nukin_Futz said:
I'm interested in this course, but I have a couple of questions.

Are there any other prerequisites for this course?

Do you have to have a Nassau/Suffolk permit for this to be valid?

Does this count as a training requirement toward any other permit?

What is the fee for this class?

Thank you
-Paul
Paul,

The requirements are that you be 21 years of age or older and be able to pass the background check that the state of Utah will run.

You do not need a nassau/suffolk license for this course.

This training is Utah specific and will not count as training for other state permits.

The fee for this course is $125. This does not include the 65.25 application fee. That fee covers the processing by Utah and the FBI background check.
 

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
T.Webb said:
Architect, you failed to mention the class costs ...
Sorry; $125; its listed in the LIFStore.com
 

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
T.Webb said:
Architect, you failed to mention the class costs ...
Sorry; $125; its listed in the LIFStore.com
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
288 Posts
Has anybody detailed what the advantages are of the Utah license if you already have the NYS resident and Pa non-resesident license?  From what I can see the Utah no-res would give you 5 more states. Al, Mn, Ne, Oh, and Wa. Are there any other advantages other than picking up the 5 states? For example, is the provided training a pre-requisite to another non-res state?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
288 Posts
Has anybody detailed what the advantages are of the Utah license if you already have the NYS resident and Pa non-resesident license?  From what I can see the Utah no-res would give you 5 more states. Al, Mn, Ne, Oh, and Wa. Are there any other advantages other than picking up the 5 states? For example, is the provided training a pre-requisite to another non-res state?
 

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
everyone asks for the Utah course; I get one together and its a no show??

Im confused.
 

·
The Sysop
Joined
·
36,800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #20 ·
everyone asks for the Utah course; I get one together and its a no show??

Im confused.
 
1 - 20 of 140 Posts
Top