Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there,

I'm a newbie. Today I purchased my first firearm, a Beretta Nano 9mm.

Just wanted to extend my thanks to the staff @ HUNTER SPORTS in Massapequa. They were really professional and helpful in making my decision. I cant say much about the Beretta NANO for now, as I wont get to the range for a few days, and have some learning to do before I load it, but I'll post about that in the next few days.

Again, thank you Hunter Sports for being helpful and professional, without being snobbish or condescending AT ALL. I must also thank other shops that advised me: TNT Gunnery, Coliseum Gun Traders, Benson's Gun Shop, & Guns and Ammo of Bohemia.

I look foward to many years of contributing to this forum.

-Bill

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
pics added.

For a newbie, a few things drew me to the Nano. Its snag free. No external slide release. I compared it one last time to the Glock26, size wise, and I went with the smaller one.

Its in my pocket now, unloaded for now. For someone who's never carried a gun, its very comfy in my front jeans pocket.

·
Premium Member
4,551 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Shoot safe, shoot straight.
& good luck w/it.

Dov

·
Registered
103 Posts
Congrats on your purchase, very nice handgun.  If you don't mind.  How much did you pay?  I was thinking about getting this pistol before I saw the CM9.  How does it feel?  i understand it's about 17oz unloaded.  Is it top heavy?  How is the trigger pull on the gun?  

·
Banned
594 Posts
[quote name='']pics added.

For a newbie, a few things drew me to the Nano. Its snag free. No external slide release. I compared it one last time to the Glock26, size wise, and I went with the smaller one.

Its in my pocket now, unloaded for now. For someone who's never carried a gun, its very comfy in my front jeans pocket.