Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Premium Member
758 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Back in April I said I had found a new place to live and a new job both in Nassau County. After working there for few months, I realized it's not the right job. I'm not being lazy nor pessimistic. I'm a happy person and I'm willing to work my a$$ off. I'm just being realistic. It's a big company. It provides full benefits. However the pay is not good and the career prospect is like working in a fast food restaurant. I don't want to talk bad about the team leader. That's basic ethic, you know what I mean. I sit there 8 hours a day and get paid. The money is enough for the rent, utilities, and food, but nothing left. I need to work part time for my previous company at night and on the weekend in order to have some money to save. I have a master's degree from Baruch College back in 2003. But a business degree in these days is close to useless, at least in my case. I planned to get a class A CDL driver license and become a truck driver. That way I can make enough money to get married and have kids. I have friends who work in the field for many years so they will get me a job if I get the license.