Long Island Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 109 Posts

· Registered
12,359 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is the time to start buying Hunting gear and applying for Doe Tags DMP. I had two new hunters scouting around this weekend.
Any LIF members get started scouting and preparing for the upcoming season?

Attachments

· Premium Member
2,387 Posts
I think I'm gonna head up to Deposit NY this year. Been talking to a lot of guys that have had consistent harvests in those parts year after year. Can't say the same for the area I've been hunting for the last 5 years (3P Sterling Forrest). Only thing I do know is that it would be nice to fill the freezer with some meat this year!

· Premium Member
3,874 Posts
I think I'm gonna head up to Deposit NY this year. Been talking to a lot of guys that have had consistent harvests in those parts year after year. Can't say the same for the area I've been hunting for the last 5 years (3P Sterling Forrest). Only thing I do know is that it would be nice to fill the freezer with some meat this year!
I'm still waiting to find a dead hooker under the bed at the Tuxedo Hilton...

· Registered
1,155 Posts
I hunted Deposit 2 years in a row. No doe permits.............. And the area was loaded with local trespassers.

· Registered
1,270 Posts
Can someone explain the preference points system to me? I am fairly new to hunting, started last season. I am trying to get a DMP for 4O which i know is hard. I believe you must have preference points to get one. But i don't understand how to get preference points. I am not military or a resident.

· Registered
851 Posts
Can someone explain the preference points system to me? I am fairly new to hunting, started last season. I am trying to get a DMP for 4O which i know is hard. I believe you must have preference points to get one. But i don't understand how to get preference points. I am not military or a resident.